by showing, it doesn’t mean that you are telling

As a writer, we are told to write as if we are showing the readers the exact scene that happened. We don’t need to tell the story as it is, because we need to show it through words.

BUT, that doesn’t necessarily apply to all. Today, we are on a rage in making resumes for our summer internship.

I am so excited about the internship and that I am jumping from one link to another to find some helpful tips regarding on how to create a creative resume that will make your employer have an excuse to not hit the DELETE button for my resume.

–> Uber cute resumes are not that good, they are so flashy. It doesn’t tell about the personality of the person. 

–> Be creative but don’t overdo.

 

I’ve read many advice from the net already. But, I am itching to know more so, good luck to me tomorrow.

 

BTW, I have a new quote in mind. I recreated the quote from Judge Rolando G. How (I dunno who he is, I just stumbleupon it in filipinowriter’s) but here’s the quote:

“A ‘Trial LAWYER’  is an ‘ARTIST’ who is engaged in the ART of asking questions.”

 

And now, here is my version:

“A journalist is an artist who is engaged in the art of questioning.

 

I wanted to be a lawyer then, but my Lola said that due to financial reasons, I can’t live that dream. So now, I am an undergraduate Journalism student waiting and hoping to share her knowledge and explorations to the world. I may not be a lawyer, but I can still ask questions and the good side? I can share my findings to a larger population.

I remember a quote from the seminar I attened this morning. It’s from Jones T. Campos:

“If you’re on the service of other people, you can never go wrong.”

 

S.

 

 

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in resume. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

