first fudge experience

I’m so tired after covering my first ever event as an intern in Fudge magazine. The experience can be described as: TIRING but FULFILLING.

The event is about Be transformed: Nike Women Dance Battle which according to the invitation is starting at 5 p.m., we arrived at 6 p.m. in the venue because of the traffic (we’re from UST to Makati woah, how far is that huh?) and then when we arrived there, the party is not yet over because it hasn’t begun either. The real event occured at around 7 p.m. and ended at around 9:30 p.m.

The event was a blast! The contestants are wicked! They all dance like there’s no tomorrow. There are 12 competing colleges on the list but Letran wasn’t able to get to the event. I dunno why. I forgot to ask.

My bet was Miriam College and  Ateneo (which took the 2nd and grand prize respectively). I kinda not liked the UST dancers because even though they we’re transformed literally since they almost looked like guys dancing on a women’s dance competition, their dance just didn’t worked for me. But the good thing is the judges praised them, wishing them to be the university’s dance representative and wishes to see them in future competitions as well.

I thank Carol so much for accompanying me to the event, because I have no idea on what to do and thanks so much to her because I got something to ask to people about the event. I think I got really shocked with what happened because I am more practiced in the news rather than on features (but I think its just my lame excuse) HAHA

The people are nice. We meet new people. Saw new faces. And eat free food! Oh my. This is what sir Esge is talking about. The food is superb! I looooove it. hahaha Siomai, rolled chicken, fish fillet… Yummy. It’s more yummier coz its FREE. ;))

All in all, I must say that this indeed is a great experience. Slashing off the part wherein I need to go from Makati to my house in QC which is very hassle, wherein I have this bad encounter in bus with two drunk passenger. I must say that it’s really a day! haha

oh well, Im so tired already. I need to rest because it seems that sleeping is a luxury to me now so I need to maximize it.

Good night/morning world!

S.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

