first try, first loss

Today, I went for a job interview in Makati.

Today, I also lost the job opportunity from the same company that interviewed me earlier.

Tody, I experienced an emotional rollercoaster.

In the morning, I was so nervous yet happy because for the first time, a company invited me for their screening. In the afternoon, I checked my email and read the letter of regret coming from them.

All happened on the same day.

I don’t know if it is because I answered the interviewees questions in Tagalog or because I failed to upload my mac formatted resume in a linux operating system, or because I ran ot of time in answering the grammar exam or because I did not see the skills section of the information tab in the exam. I don’t know. I really don’t know. Maybe the job is not really fit for me. Maybe, it was just not my destiny.

I may be saddened by the quick twist of fate. I may be depressed because of the sudden demise of my high hopes about bagging a job immediately. I may have lost almost all my energy during the day just after reading that email but I know one thing’s for sure: I will not stop dreaming and believing that one day, that perfect job will fall on my lap and when that day comes, I will say to myself that all the failures are worth it.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

