blurred goals, misaligned directions

Maybe I was looking at the wrong place.

It’s been more than a month since I started applying for jobs online and passed my resumes on the booths located at the job fair in school.  Ever since I passed my resumes in that job fair, no one ever called. Maybe it’s true that the job fairs really get you nowhere and that they are put up for plain publicity stunt, for promotions. And maybe, I’m asking too much from God; expecting too much without even doing too much to attain what I was wishing for.

I realized that i’ve been doing most of my applications online. I’m continuously surfing job opportunity sites like Jobstreet, JobsDB, Jobscity for job offers in the local newspapers. And to my dismay, I never or even rarely see a newspaper seeking for a reporter. In fact, most of my applications online consist of publishing house, testing services, online writing jobs and work at home jobs and not really something that describes my original goal. Only then I realized that I might just be looking at the wrong place. The goal had been blurred because I have been so desperate in finding and getting my dream job only to find out that I’m already settling for less than what I dreamed for.

But now that I have come back to my senses, the goal seems to be regaining its focus and creates an imaginary straight path again. And this time, I’m hoping to get it right.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

