on chances

Again, I tried some facebook quiz and this time it’s about chances and here’s the whatnots.

Do you have a chance with the one you love?

A person ahead of you has dropped something without noticing. What would you do?

Call them in a loud voice.
Pick it up, walk towards them then call them in a soft voice.
Pick it up, run ahead of them then give it back to them.
Watch to see if they realize that they have dropped it.
You don’t want to get involved, so you do nothing.

I chose the third option and this was the result:

You have no confidence. You try to take chances but always miss them since you are too scared to really jump in and try.
In any case, if you don’t make any efforts to meet people, no relationship is going to get started.
You chance with your loved one: 60%

The analysis on that one question exam shocked me because it really is true (and not just in love, chances on life in general). There’s always some chances come knocking at my door and since I have no confidence and I’m too scared to fail, I never really try so it’s a double failure for me. I know what I have lost but I just don’t know where to get the drive, the motivation. I know the things that I am lacking but I think I need to have some sort of motivation in order to get what I want. Like I said in my previous posts, I  usually get a good comeback after the event so it’s already late, way too late because chance already left my door.

I wish I could be more confident. I wish. I wish.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

