mr. chicken nuggets

Mr. chicken nuggets is the one who introduced me that there is a delicious invention called chicken nuggets.

Mr. chicken nuggets is the reason for a girl in our class to be jelly on me. He is also the reason that put me into a catfight for the first time due to jealousy. (read: mr. chicken nuggets and I we’re just friends, but she became jealous at me because we’re close and maybe she thinks that we’re TOO close to be just friends)

Mr. chicken nuggets is one of the many people who made my life happy, memorable and worthwhile.

We had a connection before and then fate separated our paths. For years I’ve been searching for him and finally, after 10 years of waiting, I eventually found him and to my shock, he was studying just within the vicinity. He was studying in the same school as mine and we might be bumping into each other within those three years without even recognizing each other due to the time that pass us by. It was a little bit irritating to know that after all those years of searching, I’m looking at places I’m hoping to see him only to find out that he only resides in a distance near my sight.

I found out that my last year in college (4th year) washis second to the last year in college since he’s taking up Engineering which is a five year course. I’m afraid if he still feels the same way towards me. If we’re still friends or not. Things have changed already and elementary days are over. I don’t know if he still remembers me, which I hope he still does because I still have very fond memories of him and I eating chicken nuggets on lunchbreaks and portraying as akazukin chacha, lee and shine (together with our other friend, Reynaldo.)

I wish we could still interact with each other just like before. I wish that we’re still friends. I wish that we could continue the friendship today. I wish. I wish.

I really miss the good old days. If I could just turn back the time, I want to spend it with them again or maybe, just even maintain the connection that become invisible within those years that passed. Hay. All I can do now is say Hay and be regretful of the lost days.

It’s true indeed that time, is as precious as gold.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

