photography as a career

I receieved a job offer today inviting me for an interview as a photographer, but I really don’t know if I want to be a real photographer.

It’s been two years since I first ventured into photography. I adopted photography as a hobby but photography as a means of livelihood? I think I would still want to see my name appear in the local broadsheet than be a full time photographer.

The drive of being a writer overwhelms my hobby as a photographer. I really don’t know why I clicked that APPLY HERE link when I was looking for a job weeks ago. All I ever wanted is to be a reporter, the one who goes to events, interviews people, writes articles and waits for my work to get published. All I wanted is to bag a job where I will know and prove my worth in this world, but my luck in jobhunting can still be found in nowhere as of this writing.

Like what the captain in Wall-E said, “I don’t want to survive. I want to live!” so I might as well make the most out of my stay here on Earth and live the life I want to be –as a journalist.

Still dreaming. Still hoping. Still making an effort to be better in writing.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

