try and try and try and try

My first luck at a photography career (and patience) was tested yesterday.

After walking for about one hour just to find the Little Angel studio in granada st. ortigas ext. valencia, QC, I ended up with a bucket of sweat and saw myself in front of the Greenhills shopping center. I almostgave up and check the mall but I realized that I went in there not to shop but to apply so I continued my quest, called a cab and let the driver take me in the right place.

And soon enough, we found heaven. I mean, the studio.

Unfortunately for me, along my journey of finding the studio, I found the store beside the actual one that I am looking for. When I finally found the one, it only made me sigh because just like its name, the signage and the store’s color ismade up of blue and white colors, hence not a catchy way of marketing yourself. But inside the studio is another. The moment you step inside the door, it will lead you to a heaven’s delight kind of feeling which makes you feel at home. The photographs of babies on the wall is brilliant, fantastic and awesome. These babies are truly heaven sent.

Now moving on, I jumped to the interview and I must say that I struggled at the intro of myself but worked it out just so no effort won’t be wasted. I’ve used so much of my energy, effort and money for this job interview so I should not shame myself and give my best shot.

After the interview, I’ve been toured around the studio which is an awesome experience. I get to see the set up, the costumes, the lights and everything. I am truly thankful for the idea shared.

This job interview is actually my fifth strike at bagging a job after getting a degree. First was in offshoring, second in TV5, third in Stimula productions, fourth is the epic fail job-interview-turned-criticism-day with the chief editor of the Mla Times, and now, this newly founded Little Angel Studio which just started last Sunday.

After this job interview, I convinced myself to not expect anything anymore because expectations can only lead to disappointments so life, I wish you luck, I’m letting things unfold my way now.

No expectations, only faithful hopes.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

