still trying, never despairing

Last Friday, I went to my sixth job interview and I must say, the company is rather appealing to me.

The company is located at Makati, which I think would be one and a half hour away from me. The boss seems nice and the office seems comfortable as well. I think I’m going to love to work in this kind of environment. It’s a fixed weekday job with an 8:30 to 5:30 pm working hours, no work on holidays and promises its employees to give a 20-day paid leave plus Php2,000 monthly food and transportation allowance and some other health benefits. What more can you ask for? I think this job is perfect for me. I just wish the boss, which by the way is an American –did you know that I kinda wished some weeks ago to be interviewed by a native English speaker so I’ll be forced to speak English at interviews? And yes, it finally came true and I guess I did pretty well with my English speaking skills. heh– will hire me.

If ever I’ll get hired by this exam preparation company, I’m planning on also getting the weekend job at TV5, if ever I get hired there which I really wish they’ll do. If ever I get these two jobs, it would be really an amazing yet tiring experience. I get to work at a good paying weekday job and get to fulfill my dreams at a weekend job. oh my, what a beautiful dream!

I’m so futuristic. I just wish that my hopes won’t fail me.

And by the way, I noticed that I never had any can’t sleep the night before the interview day when I was scheduled for this interview. I think it’s destiny. It’s fate. I also believe that it’s faith that’s what I have right now.

I’m hoping for the best. Wish me luck on this jobhunting!

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

