count your blessings

Today, I have taken note two of the many things to be happy about this day. One, our Balikbayan Box from my Aunt in the US has finally arrived which has my requested books on it. I now have Stephen King’s On Writing which has many good reviews online, another is The Pocket Muse by Monica Wood, this one showcases ideas ad inspiration for writing. And the last book is Bill Kovach and Tom Roseanstiel’s The Elements of Journalism. These books made me feel so excited about finishing the book that I am currently reading which is a chicklit: Mates, Dates and Inflatable Bras by Cathy Hopkins.

I can’t believe I’m getting really excited at reading. After all those years, I only remember having read the first four J.K. Rowling canons, Harry Potter. After an event that shifted my way and view of reading books, I’m now back and starting to love it, again. I reall love how things are going on right now.

Second blessing, I passed my examination in ALC group of companies and is up for an examination soon. With all the almost successful job applications I’m having, I just wish that I’ll have a job real soon because I have so many books I wanted to buy and I also want to save some money so I can revamp my room and add a mini-library there. heehee

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

