room makeover ideas

I’ve always dreamed of having a big library where one needs to climb a ladder in order to find and get a book. This is the kind of library I saw in the movies like Beauty and the Beast and Harry Potter. Now that I’m reviving that old dream, I am thinking of putting a bookshelf in my own room and redecorate it to have a new look.

Through some patience and determination, I managed to find a very nice photo of a bookshelf (with a touch of entertainment side) in tumblr.

 This one’s very beautiful but I don’t think it would fit inside my small room but I really liked the presentation of this bookcase. Here’s another one, which I also got from bookshelves.tumblr.com:

A simple wooden bookshelf which will not eat too much space and will solve not only my book casing problems, but also the random whatnots I have in my room. If I were to put this bookcase in my room, I want it to be in white because I love the trendy traditional look which would look like this:

Img_2346_large

same room, different angle:

Img_9117_large

Don’t you just love the set up of this room? It appears to be a small room with matching white furnitures accentuated with a floral wallpaper. I love the christmas lights attached to the bookshelf / thingamajig case, very cute! The bed also makes me want to change my own bed but as much as possible, I don’t want the room makeover to be expensive so I’m still looking for more ideas.

(via cairparavel, lioncub, bookshelves, honeyhands)

 

This another photo would be a very nice look in my workplace. Very organized and messy at the same time. heh. But this one is really inspiring though. I would love to have my room patterned after this.

As of now, these are the thing’s I’m sure of: I want white furnitures, white bed (if possible), plain black/white bordered picture frames with varying sizes, and a nice and simple mirror with an accent colored frame. I’ll post some photos once this idea becomes successful.

EXPEDIT  Bookcase

ikea expedit bookcase for $99 

How I wish this bookcase, which I have seen in many wonderful photos over the Internet, is available here in the Philippines. But, if there’s a will, there’s a way so I know sooner or later, I’ll resolve this problem.

I’m so excited to do the room makeover.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Books, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

