no bake oatmeal cookies

Aside from writing, I also love baking but I don’t do it as regular as writing, simply because it’s sort of expensive.

Today, I tried testing the no bake oatmeal cookie recipe I found here.

I tweaked the recipe a bit because of the availability of the ingredient. I replaced sunbutter with peanut butter. So, here it is:

No-bake oatmeal cookies

Ingredients

  • 1 stick butter or margarine
  • 2 c. sugar
  • 4 tbl. cocoa
  • 1/2 c. milk
  • 1/2 c. peanut butter
  • 3 c. quick oats

Mix all but SunButter and oats in a saucepan. Bring to a rolling boil and cook for 2-3 minutes. Remove from heat, add peanut butter and oats and stir well. Drop by spoonful onto wax paper and let sit until firm.

After less than 30 minutes, the cookies are ready for serving.

The recipe resulted to about 38 pieces. This is my first try at this recipe and I think I need to cook the oatmeal more to have the more soft and chewy texture of the cookies.

It tastes like my favorite Baguio sweet delicacy: choco flakes.  Next time, I’ll try the oven toaster oatmeal cookies because I think I’ll love more the crunchy baked oatmeal cookie.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Food & Dining. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

