the 9th, 10th job interview

Yesterday, I was given the chance to have an interview with two companies. First is a news agency and the other is a learning center for Koreans.

The news agency interview is good as in so damn good. We even become so comfortable with each other that we almost forgot that we’re in the middle of a job interview. The only catch there is that, the interview is not between me and the company itself, but between me and the recruitment agency of the company. But other than that, it was still a very nice experience talking with Ms. Janis of Manpower.

And then from Makati I went to Ortigas for my next interview and exam at Kaigen Keed. I love the training idea of the company! They said that if ever one will get hired, he or she will be given the opportunity to go and have a training at Korea for three months which definitely is exciting! I passed the English exam and all I need to do now is to wait if the Korean counterparts enjoyed my essay about the climates in Korea which is the basis for the employment.

Today, I also got the chance to go back to Citystate for the interview and exam for the copywriter position. This is actually the 7th job interview who gained another interview so technically, it would still fall under the 7th job interview category.

In the exam at this real estate company, I get to think on my toes about developing ideas for an advertisment. The gist of the job is actually exciting, to think that if ever that company will succeed in the next three years, I can proudly say that I am a part of the success of that company which would mean something big for me because even if my dream was to always be a reporter, the business voice inside me always tell me to imagine things about developing bright ideas for advertisments. What a lovely sight inside this gray matter of mine.

I’m happy even if I don’t have any job offer as of this post because along the way of my jobhunting, I get to know more people and be more experienced about the real life that welcomed me right after graduation. It’s hard to find a job, yes, but all it takes is a matter of changing angles and start seeing an optimistic view, which could always help in our road to satisfaction.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to the 9th, 10th job interview

  1. leng says:

    hi! I’m currently applying for a job in Kaigen Keed. If you don’t mind me asking… how did it go? Are you already working there? thank you very much…^^

Leave a Reply

