Blast from the Past

Reminiscing the good old times when I would ask my Papa to continuously play Disney’s Little Mermaid on our VHS because I love it so much that there’s no such thing as “too tiring to watch anymore” concept.

I dreamt of having long hair that would extend up to my waist, dreamt of being a redhead, and of course, dreamt of finding my own version of Prince Eric. I loved the story, the characters, the songs –I actually loved the whole movie. Isn’t it obvious?

Until one day, that is today, while on Facebook, I noticed that there’s an ongoing campaign regarding the violence against children, which asks the users to change their profile photos to a cartoon photo from their childhood, and let it remain that way, until the 6th of December.

There’s an ongoing Facebook campaign regarding the violence against children, which asks the users to change their profile photos to a cartoon photo from their childhood, and remain that way, until the 6th of December. Almost everybody’s doing it so I joined it, too. And who else will I put in, but Little Mermaid. Ariel— the dreamer, the believer, and the swimmer. HAHAHA These three nouns will really do wonders if applied in life. Yeah, it will. It should. Because I said so. But seriously, Ariel’s story teaches us to dream, believe, and swim in case you get drown with all your problems in life. Learn to manage the hope, believe in its possibility and learn how to save yourself from the various obstacles that may come along the way.

Almost everybody’s doing it so I joined it, too. And who else will I put in, but Little Mermaid.

In the photo caption, I typed this:

Ariel— the dreamer, the believer, and the swimmer. HAHAHA These three nouns will really do wonders if applied in life. Yeah, it will. It should. Because I said so.

That may have sounded a little bit airy but seriously, Ariel’s story teaches us to dream, believe, and swim in case you get drown with all your problems in life. It enlightens us to manage hope, to believe in every possibility and to learn how to save yourself from the various obstacles that may come along the way. It may be difficult, but see what Ariel had in the end, a happy ending. We can have it too, if we’ll just believe.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

