The Suitcase

I walk on Earth everyday with an old rugged suitcase. It’s big. It’s brown. And it’s my favorite.

The suitcase is leather with silver lining, full of wears, full of tears, everywhere. 

I bring it today and I always pick it for tomorrow. The contents are very important, it’s a suitcase full of worries and regrets. I feel like I can’t live without it, even if it’s so big, so much bigger than myself. I have to bring it. Always.

I also have another suitcase but I keep it under my bed. Its contents are freedom and peace of mind.

This suitcase is small but is very lively when it comes to design and color. It has floral prints all over and has a rainbow color lining inside. I want it, I need it, but I prefer to just always keep it.

One day, a big rain came and destroyed all of our furnitures at home, but one thing left afloat –the small, colorful suitcase I’ve been saving and keeping for a very long time now. My old rugged favorite suitcase, unfortunately, got swept away by the rushing flood. It went out of the house and in my life, forever.

And so, after that incident, I decided to live with the only means I have –my small suitcase. It’s not very much like my favorite suitcase, but it’s just exactly what I need –and the only option that I have.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in regrets,suitcase,worries,peace-of-mind,freedom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

