#10

Dear Ideal guy,

All the other girls have already set their qualifications. All the other girls already have this specific picture of you in their minds. All the other girls have this fantasy that one day, you’ll come into their life and change it forever. All these girls, are just like me.

You look to me like a chinky eyed man, slightly taller than me, medium built, with glasses on, knows and practices photography, doesn’t smoke (or stopped smoking for himself, for me, for us), appreciative, sweet, romantic, resourceful, knows any kind of martial arts or basically knows how to defend himself and others, faithful and of course, knows how to love truly.

These are just guidelines to know the boundaries. A rule. But it doesn’t mean that I can’t traverse through the other side of the line just because of these rules.

Ideal guy, I want you to know that I did not make you as a model of what my future husband would be. I made you so that one day, I can say that my man is much better than what I expected him to be. The right guy may not be the exact person I initially tagged as you, but for his worth, I will love him unconditionally.

And when that day comes, I will thank you for being there when he wasn’t in my life yet.

Thank you!

Love,

the not-so typical ideal girl

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Letters and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

