#16

Dear Adrian,

I know you don’t know me so well because I don’t know you so well also. But I must let this out. This might not mean anything to you but for me, it is something I will treasure forever. The moment we shared in that obstacle course last Saturday in the company outing where we wore the rope in our bodies as if we’re wearing a cord that’s ties us forever *just like in the wedding ceremonies*, when we jumped in and out of the car tires, when we wore the rice sack and jumped left and right together, when we ran towards the limbo rock garter, that moment when we both crossed the limbo rock,that moment when we both ran towards the floating slide in the sea, that moment when I waited for you to come back, not thinking much about the too much heat the sand is causing to my feet, that moment when you offered your hand when we we’re running back to the starting point, even if I didn’t catch your hand because I’m not really a fast runner, I just want you to know that I’m happy that you offered your hand. It’s just that, I’d be more than happy if you waited a little longer.

That moment, these moments, I will treasure forever.

For all it’s worth, I thank you. It meant a lot to me.

Love,

One of your admirers

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Letters. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

