#79

Dear beloved,

I love you despite and because of all your flaws. But it seems that you don’t feel the same way. I cannot hate you for lack of understanding. I can only hate myself for being imperfect for you. For being not good enough. For being not the one you need.

I’m afraid that this turning point in my life would make me much less of the person I used to be. I’ve only wanted and needed someone who will accept me completely, the same way I’ve accepted him. But it seems that I will always be imperfect in your eyes.

To me, you are perfectly imperfect and that is perfectly fine. But all these feelings, all these beliefs, all the understandings I’ve given you is pointless anymore.

I am imperfect. And that is perfectly fine. If you can’t accept me at my worse, how do you think are you worthy of my best?

This pain will take forever to heal. Too much understanding has been given and too much pain was given in return. But how long will I go on like this? For how long…

Sincerely,
wounded

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Letters and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

