Love in the Digital Age

In a world where communication has been narrowed down to a simple text message, keeping in touch has become a simple hi at the end of the line, and saying hello has become as easy as saying goodbye, Leslie Brisenio, a friend of mine, shares her ten minutes to talk about her beliefs on love and its simple complexities.

What is love for you?

Can I be technical here? Love is unconditional to the one or people I am close with.

How do you communicate with the ones you love? Do you cope with the time, say adapt to technology or are you the type who like it done the old way, like dates instead of chats, personal meet ups instead of phone conversation?

I prefer communicating face-to-face. It’s more sincere that way, and I would rather observe the real one than assume about the one being projected to me.

Do you believe in destiny?

Yes. But it is our purpose to do something about it.

How about serendipity?

No. I don’t believe in it because there are no consequences without causes.

You say that you believe in love, how about true love, do you think it exists?

Yes. It gives us our purpose in life.

Have you ever experienced true love?

Yes. I have experienced it with my family. I am an only child so basically, I had my own share of true and unconditional love through them.

Have you ever been hurt?

Physically yes. Emotionally, somehow…

They say that a broken heart is what changes people, what can you say about this?

I believe that every heartbreak has a good purpose. It’s a lesson everyone must go through. It’s a chance for growth.

Do you believe that time can heal all wounds? Why or why not?

No. I would rather believe that the hurt’s the only one who has command over his wounds. It’s up to him if he’d like to keep them or to forget them.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Love in the Digital Age

  1. gate2oblivion says:

    I like this post. Hmm, I’m thinking of coming up with something like this as well. Thanks for the inspiration! ^^

Leave a Reply

