Fear of snakes? Challenge accepted

image

I’ve always hated snakes even when I was a kid. I have an unreasonable fear and disgust over those creatures. Maybe it’s the unknown knowledge about their true nature. Or maybe it is the known. I don’t know. The venom, the slick texture, the nature, I seem to hate everything I know and not know about it.

But today, I encountered one, again. It is the second time I touched a snake but this is my first in having a picture with one. Whenever a snake is around me, I don’t have the feeling of stepping back because of fear. I am even somehow attracted to it because curiosity overwhelmed the fear, which is a good thing, I guess.

So, I plucked up the courage and decided to have a picture with this albino reptile. My grin is a mixture of fear, disgust, excitement, and happiness.

I’m amazed with the result and discovery about my fear of snakes because I’ve accepted my own challenge, and I’ve conquered it. And I’m nothing but happy today.

And I wish everyone who reads this to do just the same. Be afraid, but do it anyway.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

