Day 2 of 94

image

Watch the Maroon 5 concert

There’s so many things to write and be thankful for today but since the Maroon 5 concert is the highlight and my most awaited event for weeks now, I’m focusing my today’s entry on them.

Before the concert, we’ve already seen the massive amount of people lining outside the Araneta Coliseum, waiting for their turn to go inside and watch their favorite band. Everyone in the overpass seems to be curious as to what is or will be happening for the night so they’ve all shared a glance or two in the main entrance of the coliseum.

As for us, Karen and Angie, while waiting for Ada and Clare, we decided to eat dinner at the food express in Gateway first, before lining up.

While eating, we’ve talked about the number of people outside Araneta. I told them that I’d really love to watch concerts every time my time and budget permits, but if the crowd is always like that (which is obviously a yes), I don’t think I’ll be an avid concert-goer.

I’m the type of person who isn’t a fan of big crowds. Even on malls, I don’t like going even when they’re on sale because a large crowd is hard to handle for me. My patience is short when it comes to those instances so if I lengthen my patience around you, then you must be really (pardon me for the word) fucking special.

And it turned out just right. All throughout the show, I’ve been singing, dancing, clapping, shouting, raising my hands, and giggling as if there’s no tomorrow. The concert ended with a mental note that even if the crowd is over 10,000 people, just like tonight, I’d still do it all over again because the experience is euphoric, fantastic, and definitely worth it.

The band performed mostly popular songs. And I must say that I’m pretty much happy with their setlist. They played “Payphone,” “Won’t go home without you,” “She will be loved,” “Makes Me Wonder,” and “This Love,” among others.

I was really happy they played “Wipe your eyes” as well because it’s one of the songs in their Overexposed album that I love very dearly. But my favorite song for the night was, no, not the closing song “Moves like Jagger,” it is “One More Night.”

For roughly three minutes of playing the intro of One More Night, I’m so close to singing the first few lines but Adam Levine delays by interacting with the audience saying “Yeah” to which we respond with “Yeah,” too, depends on his intonation. This, for me, further hyped the excitement of finally being able to sing the song, hence, being my favorite among the rest.

All in all, the experience was a blast! Everything was so light and euphoric. The crowd is very lively. Everybody sings and raises their glowsticks, which reminds me, next time, I’ll bring my own but in a much bigger form –a lightsaber, that is.

Oh, and by the way, they also played a few lines of the famous Korean song, Gangnam style by Psy! But I’ll leave you wondering if Adam actually did the dancing. Hihi.

Our General Admission tickets are definitely worth it. At least we saw Maroon 5 perform live. That’s already the best gift we could give to ourselves –an experience that is too rare to pass up.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in pre-apocalyptic blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

