Day 6 of 94

Sleepyhead

Weekends are usually my chance of getting enough (or even more) sleep. Since I’m depriving myself of sleep every work day, I do it all throughout on weekends, especially when there’s nothing else to do.

I know that this may sound like a big waste of time but it’s my only chance on getting back all the energy I’ve used on nights I stayed up late.

On weekends, I can sleep on an average of five to six hours per day. I think sleeping can already qualify as one of my favorite things to do. I’m a dreamer and a true escapist, so I really love sleeping.

Sometimes I think that sleeping is the only way to escape problems. When I feel like I just want to stop existing, or stop thinking that my problems exist, I sleep. But sometimes even in my sleep, problems haunt me, too. I guess you can never really leave your fears behind.

In any case, I know that sleeping is important and shouldn’t be taken for granted. So maybe before losing the chance of being able to sleep happens, we should maximize it now because we can never really tell when it would be our last time to sleep…or even wake up.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in pre-apocalyptic blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

