Day 9 of 94

image

Love at first bite

Everytime I dine in at BonChon, it always seem like a first. I don’t know but I always manage to pull off a first try expression whenever I eat there.

Yesterday on my home from the wake, I’m at a bus when I saw the newly-opened BonChon branch in Petron Ayala. My eyes lightened up and I instantly promised myself to go there as soon as possible. It’s a must!

And today is the soonest I could get. Funny how things work out your way when you really want it huh? Haha!

Anyway, my constant order consists of two spicy flavored thigh parts with rice and iced tea, plus an extra spicy mayo on the side. All for Php 155.00 only. Not bad for BonChon is now my early 20s version of “happy meal” because it really never fails to make me happy! Such a rewarding treat after a day’s work. (You can count how many times I praise it. Disclaimer: just so you know, this is not a paid advertisment blog)

I think I’m addicted to it. The manageable kind. I don’t know what the key to my addiction is –must be the glaze of the chicken, or the crispyness, or the juicy part of it, or maybe it could be the mayo? I really don’t know what the secrets of this Korean chicken could be but I’m sure that I can go all day praising it.

I’m just so very happy that there’s a branch near our office now. Just one shuttle ride away. This means happiness is just within our reach!

Me and my friend Clare, the one I’m always with in every ups and downs of my office life, even have a mantra dedicated to Bonchon: “For better or for worse, in sickness and in health, till BonChon tear us apart”. But we sure do believe that BonChon will forever bring us together and not tear us apart…

But I’m second guessing there.

Maybe it actually is a cause to tear us apart. If she gets my save-for-the-last-bite BonChon chicken skin, it could be war! hahaha!

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in pre-apocalyptic blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

