Day 12 of 94

Broken sole

Today my shoes gave up on me… Almost entirely. I can see a space in between the sole and the body.

“Just hang in there… We can do this.” I told my shoes.

I’m still in the office when it broke so I’m really hoping it won’t totally dismember because it would be chaotic for me.

And thankfully, it held on. It never let go.

If only people are like this, I bet the world would be a much better place. Sticking together despite the odds, isn’t that the sweetest?

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in pre-apocalyptic blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

