Day 25 of 94

The day I chose to pay tribute to some of my favorite musicians

Listed below are some favorite lines from their songs. I’ll just focus on three artists and three of their songs.

The Cab

“They say before you start a war, you better know what you’re fighting for. Well baby, you’re all that I adore, if love is what you need, a soldier I will be.” -Angel with a Shotgun

“…and there’s no guarantee that this will be easy. It’s not a miracle ya need, believe me. Yeah, I’m no angel, I’m just me, but I will love you endlessly.” -Endlessly

“What would you do if I told you that I la-la-la-la loved you?” -La La

Foster the People

“And there she goes, she was sitting really nice with her head full of advice from friends. She walks around, she tries to rearrange but everything goes under her bed…Yeah she don’t know what to do. She’s got everything and nothing to lose” -Ruby

“I’ll hold your hand when you are feeling mad at me, Yeah when the monsters they won’t go and your windows won’t close, I’ll pretend to see what you see” -Waste

“Oh yeah..I really miss you I miss you, I said. Smile at the chance just to see you again, I really miss you miss you, I said. So look at me now before I walk away, you just might miss me, miss me one day” -Miss You

David Choi

“It would be wrong for me to say I don’t need that girl in my life… I don’t wanna say she’s my kind. I don’t wanna say that she’s mine. I don’t wanna tell her that I love her more than life, more than life… I love her more than life.” –That Girl

“We can’t be together, can’t really be friends. We can’t be lovers and we can’t pretend. That boy in your life better make you his wife and he better believe that he’s a lucky guy.” -Lucky Guy

“I don’t mind at all… if it’s a little bit out of tune” -Out of Tune

It’s really hard to pick three songs that struck me the most but luckily, I was able to draw those that sings right to my heart and keeps on strumming in my mind again and again.

These songs have touched me in one way or another. They’ve made me ache, they’ve made me hope, and most of the time, they’ve made me wonder.

And to say the least, these songs have helped me get by in dealing with my everyday life of living to eat, not living to, well, breathe maybe?

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

