Day 31 of 94

Just my luck

Yesterday, I wasn’t able to drive our car out from our own driveway. Today, I beat my own record by successfully doing so.

Yesterday, I successfully parked the car in our tiny driveway. Today, I scratched it’s right side while doing so.

image

You shouldn’t really feel lax while driving. There’s no easy route. Being careful is always a must.

When will I be a smooth and careful driver? I know I’m being too hard on myself by putting on a pressure. I’m just a new driver but it’s just that, the damage seems so big that I fear giving Apollo (that’s the name of the car) more wounds. Good thing is it’s coding day tomorrow. It means a breather for me. Time to refresh all the things I’ve learned in driving school and pray to God for guidance and safety.

On Friday, I’ll try again. But tomorrow, I’ll have the car repair estimate first.

Oh well, life. You only get to learn it the hard way.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in pre-apocalyptic blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

