Day 34 of 94

Happy birthday to meeeee!

@Pino Restaurant, Malingap st., Teacher’s Village

image

With Paul and Meinard, my brus. We’re separated at birth.

image

Sampler! Consists of fries, calamares, cheese sticks, burger rolled in lemongrass, and chicken lollipops.

image

Flavored beer! Green apple, watermelon, and honeymansi.

And for dessert…

image

@Icescreamist, Magiting st., Teacher’s Village

image

Yay Pistachio flavored ice cream for me!

image

3, 2, 1, smiiiiiile!

image

The menu chanelling the periodic table of elements

image

To cap it off, gave thanks to everything, to no other than, our Lord. @UP chapel

Birthdays aren’t about how many people will greet you on your facebook wall just because that online social networking site reminded them about it. Birthdays aren’t about how many gifts you will receive. And birthdays aren’t just about blowing candles and eating special foods. Birthdays are about being with those whose presence are important to you, and vice versa. It is about happiness that warms your heart, a happiness that no material thing could ever give.

With the people I have in my life right now, I can say that I am perfectly happy with my limitations.

I must say that I still look, I still wish, and I still dream of that one day someday, but today, I choose to be happy. And I’ve let myself to just be.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in pre-apocalyptic blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

