Day 39 of 94

Trying out Sweet Pea in Venice, Piazza

image

Since I want to try something new, I suggested Sweet Pea for dinner.

image

The place has a very cozy ambiance with a touch of retro vibe on it.

image

The utensils, classic pin up girls and life quotations posted on their red brick wall, the vintage refrigerator, the books piled up in the hanging cabinet –everything will make you feel at home.

image

image

image

image

Everything except for the price. Hehe!

I ordered Beef Stroganoff on rice (Php 295). They also have it on pasta. The serving is good for two. It was served with pickles on top. (I’m not a fan of pickles, by the way)

image

Honestly, the food was okay but since the price is a bit steep, I was looking for something extra ordinary about it aside from the big serving.

Next time I dine here, I’ll try the
other choices. Maybe their ribs! That looks mouthwatering.

I also ordered peanut butter milkshake (Php 155). I’ve been craving for a milkshake since last weekend so when I saw it on the menu, (plus it’s a peanut butter!!!) I took the chance.

image

This one doesn’t have a strong peanut butter taste, just the right amount. What’s amazing about the milkshake is that it’s a peanut butter flavored one. It’s something new, well at least for me. And for a peanut butter lover like me, this is good. Maybe it’ll be a bit special if they’ll add a dash of Reese’s peanut butter cups on top. That’ll make it a peanut butter overload milkshake. Heh.

Quite essentially, I was looking for something extravagant. What really filled my craving for this place, more than the food, is the ambiance. The place truly has a home sweet home vibe that’ll keep you coming back for more.

image

A group of Sweet Pea first-timers


And before I forget, they have this Php100 meals that are available for dine-in or take-out, everyday, from 2-5pm. Maybe next time, I’ll try to dine here during those hours.

image

Before we leave, they still have that eccentric touch that will make you go “awwwww, what a cute way of leaving a mark,” A tin can for the bill out purposes.

image

For a first timer, I’ll give this a three out of five stars.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in pre-apocalyptic blog, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

