Day 41 of 94

The after-party

We tried Johnny Rockets!

After the halloween party, I felt hungry so when I saw Johnny Rockets from afar, I instantly suggested it. And Candice, my ever-supportive friend, agreed.

Inside and out, the place looks amazing! First thing I noticed when I went inside was this… Jukebox!
image
You can browse through their collection of old songs and by just dropping a 1 peso coin, you can already hear the song of your choice, playing all around the resto! Fascinating! (it’s my first time, so bear with me)
image
This mini-jukebox is available in every table. Cool!
image
This place is happiness-inducing! Isn’t it obvious? Hehe
image
They have milkshakes, too! And they have a wide selection to choose from! Peanut butter milkshake is available but Candice and I just opted to have butterfinger.
image
And it never failed us! There were bits of butterfinger and extra ice cream. Yum!
image
For the main course, we had the philly cheese burger. Good for two. The fries are even enough to fill my growling stomach!
image
For the ambiance, taste, and serving, I would really love to come back here.
image
Look at the server, such a cutie! Candice asked if it was a requirement to look like Elvis Presley in order to have the job. He definitely nailed it!

With a place like this, I only quipped that this would be a perfect place to hang out. New favorite place for me!
image
Do you mind sitting beside me next time? Heeh.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in pre-apocalyptic blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

