Day 51 of 94

Sneezy

I’ve been sneezing all day long. Almost non-stop! I feel like the 20 something glasses of water I drinked today was still not enough. The fluid inside my nose drops like a water in the faucet, but only in small amounts. Tears in my eyes, too, due to flu.

On my way home, I was thankful that I wasn’t sneezing that much as compared to when I was in the office. I was driving so it was such a relief that I was just having a sore throat, not sudden sneezings. But anyway, when I was about 3/4 on my way home, I noticed that the brake was not working properly. I was shocked and afraid of the possibility of having an accident so I drived slowly. Every sudden stop on the road made me nervous.

“Let’s do this, Apollo. Let’s go home safe tonight, ok? Please?” I said to the car. Yes. We name our cars. The other car we have is a 1976 volkswagen beetle. It’s name was Macho.

Anyway, going back, I maintained a safe distance to every car in front me because there’s a delay with my stop. I turned on the signal lights, just so the other drivers would have a clue as to why I drive really really slow. It’s slower than my average speed. And to think I’m just a new driver! The fastest I’ve been was only 60kph! Average is 40kph.

Moving alone, the gear was on 3rd but my speed seems like I’m just using the 1st gear. I was having a hard time the whole 1/4 of the ride. Shifting gears, full stop, half brakes. Everything felt like an accident waiting to happen.

But yet again, thankfully, nothing bad happened.

When I got home, I was able to park the car without any scratch. And when I got off, I felt the warm air coming from the tyres. And I smelled something weird from it. I checked all four tyres and three were exhuming a very hot air. I’m really worried. I’ll have it checked by tomorrow.

I’m sick and Apollo’s sick. I need to rest tomorrow so come Thursday, I’ll feel better.

Good night, blogger universe! Wish me and Apollo a fast recovery. Hehe!

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in pre-apocalyptic blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

