Day 55 of 94

Jam Night

Being a part of the office chorus makes me so very happy because the crowd is fun-loving and really dedicated with what they are doing. And yesterday, we had a jam night. It was like a team building for us, wherein we sing, play games, eat, and share stories on the side. We also had this awards wherein I was nominated as jollibee happy. They included a photo of mine in May this year, one which shows a chubby version of me smiling till no end.

It was really fun preparing, conceptualizing, and bringing this event into a reality. As a part of the organizers, I think I haven’t contributed that much since I’ve been missing in action for two days due to my flu. But then, my co-organizers really did a good job. Best effort for everyone.

For the singing part, I first chose to do “Look How Far We’ve Come” by Imagine Dragons but since I can’t find any chords for it, I settled for Foster the People’s “Ruby”. They said we should choose a song that embodies ourself. This one, as I mentioned in my introduction to them, is a song about a single mom. But I hurriedly say I’m not a single mom. Haha! On a literal note, it is a song that talks about the struggles of a single mom and how the singer consoles her by saying he won’t leave her, so don’t be afraid. On a deeper note, Ruby could be a song for ones going through a difficult time in their lifes and someone who is just there, always present and telling them not to be afraid for he is not leaving her. I like this song because of the beat and the message. I particularly chose this because I think I can sing it in front of the crowd. Haha! I’m still not that confident about my singing voice, especially with a group of talented singers. I even wonder up to this day on how I really became a part of the chorus. All I have is my guts which, I think, wasn’t enough too.

Oh well. So much for the sentiments.

The Jam Night was a memorable one. I don’t regret coming to this event. I am really happy I joined them. 

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in pre-apocalyptic blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

