Day 56 of 94

Time with Him

It’s been so long since I last attended a mass. Months, I guess. The last time I attended one, my mind was wandering to the point that I got out of the church not remembering anything. But I was not sleeping that time, I tell you.

After that, I thought that it might not be a good time to physically be there but not really there. It took me so long to refocus my mind. But now I’m here. I think I’m ready again.

In tonight’s mass, the priest shared the gospel about giving. He said that there should be standards of giving and receiving, and that we should set it. Just because, say for example, a politican who gives money or was able to put up a basketball court for your barangay, doesn’t mean he is better than the other politician who doesn’t give money.

He also said that we should know the real value of giving, especially in giving everything because only in that is where the true value of something comes up.

Everything you give out of pure hardwork, everything you give with all your heart, all of that is well appreciated and with much value.

I’ve been lost for so long. And now’s the time to get back on the right track. I should just continue this. If I can go to the mall, meet friends, dine at new restaurants, why can’t I have a precious time with Him? I have no reason not to. So the reasoning ends here and the listening starts now.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in pre-apocalyptic blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

