Day 65 of 94

Someone (or something) save me from this misery

For two days, I’ve been contemplating on the things I like and dislike about my job. On how money ironically hinders my passion and fulfills my hierarchy of needs. On how I am emotionally stable on where I am or how would it be like to get what I want but not what I need. And things like that.

Just thinking about the what if’s and could-have-beens make me fear about what I currently have and what I will surely have in the future. It makes me feel depressed, to tell you the truth.

(I hate it when I say to tell you the truth in my blog entries because ever since I’ve read that from Perks of Being A Wallflower, it sticked with me. So whenever I feel like telling an anecdote or a feeling just to emphasize its honest nature, I tell it. So much for something that I love to hate but still use anyway.)

Going back, my usual savior from the heavy burdens of life was food. Eating anything and everything I crave for, to the point that I gain weight too much and I burn money too much. But now, I’m redirecting myself to a new savior: music.

Today is indie band discovery day. I’ve researched some and luckily found a handful of good bands to listen to.

And I recommend you to listen to these:

We are the Tide – Blind Pilot (my feel good, hopeful song)

And we don’t know what’s left, but we feel it’s coming back soon
So we’re standing in the street staring at a blood red moon,
We are the tide, we are the tide,
And none of us save the day, the war it told you

 

This Orient – Foals (my I-wish-I-have-someone-to-sing-this-song-to song)

It’s your heart, it’s your heart
That gives me this western feeling
Do you know, you give me
You give me this western feeling

Future starts slow – The Kills (my upbeat-pity-party-song. how ironic)

No longing for the moonlight
No longing for the sun
No longer will I curse the bad I’ve done
If there’s a time when your feelings gone, I wanna feel it

Great Love – Vacationer (my the-one-that-got-away song)

I just hope that you know
We found our great love everybody needs a great love
With someone .. everybody ..cut me in the perfect little frame of time

I feel it all – Feist (my I’m-strong-but-I-get-weak-too song)

I didn’t rest, I didn’t stop
Did we fight, did we talk?
Ooh, I’ll be the one who’ll break my heart

And there’s many more to come! Ohai. Save me from this misery, indie bands.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in pre-apocalyptic blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

