Day 70 of 94

Mediocre

I feel mediocre for a lot of things. I feel like I always want to try new things but I don’t really excel on doing it. I write, I try to dance, sing, yoga, and swim. But in the end, I feel like I’m always failing. I feel like I’m good at doing nothing.

Even in writing, I love doing it but I still doubt myself about it. I can say that it is my passion, but it is the kind of passion that’s being set aside for other things. I seem to crave for more but I end up with less.

The only thing I think that I excel at is in the art of caring. I care too much to the point that I want to feel numb already.

But setting that aside, I believe that all of these seem like a frustration to be better at something. And a great reason for that frustration is the part wherein I need to find myself. I know in time, everything will make sense. I just need to stop feeling bad and worrying too much about finding my niche in life.

Someday, one day.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in pre-apocalyptic blog. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

