Life of Pi

“I suppose in the end, the whole of life becomes an act of letting go, but what always hurts the most is not taking a moment to say goodbye.”

After watching this film, I just said to myself: I need to read the book. I haven’t tried watching the movie before reading the book it was adapted from because more often than not, the movie was enough. But this one, I’m not saying that the film wasn’t enough in terms of explaining nor getting the message across. The film was enough reason for me to go and read the book, to learn and understand more.

We watched this earlier in 3D. It’s actually my third (or fourth? I can’t remember if I watched the Bieber film in 3D) time to watch a film in 3D and this film really convinced me to watch more 3D films in the future. I was really affected with the special effects that I’d love to experience it more.

But more importantly, I loved the message. I feel like all throughout the film, I was examining myself, my faith, my doubts, my beliefs, my actions, everything. That’s why I need and want to read the book.

So to you who is reading this post, please go and watch this film. I won’t say that you will be happy, fulfilled, or become a believer… Because all of that, I leave them up to you.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

