Monday Swing

What’s a better way to greet you on a Monday morning than passengers shouting at each other, a malfunctioning train and a stuck up elevator? Not to mention being late to work because of these things.

But anyhow, save for some laughs and for experience, I was able to get through the day without time consuming bad vibes despite having the overwhelming reasons to be. So for not being a happiness sucking human being today, I deserve a pat in the back.

And maybe a cupcake!

On break time, I decided to walk outside the office, and went inside a milk tea shop wherein I discovered a new cupcake in Moonleaf Mckinley. I saw a few new flavors behind the glass casing but one cupcake struck me.

20130311-204529.jpg

PEANUT BUTTER DUO

It was as if I’ve seen the cupcake’s name in font size 30 and in bold Arial font. Without any hesitation, I delighted myself in getting loose money to purchase the 55 peso worth of maximum happiness.

Due to much excitement, I forgot to ask what comprises the duo. All I care about was it’s a peanut butter. That’s all.

20130311-203918.jpg

And upon tasting it, the half-sliced mini Reese’s on top did not disappoint. The frosting which is made of white cheese, is a tad bit sweet. And the cupcake itself? I am confused if it was a carrot or a banana. Or both.

I am not much impressed with it because I imagined eating a rich peanut butter goodie but I only got a half sliced chocolate that I can avail of separately. It’s ironic to have the cupcake named after a roughly five percent component of the cupcake itself. I still believe that Sonya’s peanut butter nutella cupcake is way better.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

