Fragment

I can list all the ways a soul can bruise

my tummy
my cheeks
my periods

my eye bags
my nails
my commas

my calluses
my scars
my dashes

including,
and most of all,

the
pieces of
my bro
ken
ellipses . . .

but to say the least
that they have been
all nothing but a mindset:
a failure in which
have continued to
successfully make
me feel
like the worst
when in reality
I deserve none,
none of it all

If only I
have thought
of ways and things
to heal
this soul;
the ways and things
to mend
a broken soul

repetition
will stop
and a definite
period
will arrive

but
I was busy
fixing another,
another paragraph
that I forgot to put an end
to it all

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

