A letter to sunsets and sunrises

Sometimes
I stay up late at night
just staring at photos of
sunsets and sunrise

The yellow orange
hues filling up the sky

the bubblegum colors of
purple, pink, and blue

Once I saw this sunrise

Mt. Kiltepan in Sagada, Mt. Province

My feet
on top of a mountain,
fresh morning air,
pine tree breeze,
bed of clouds above me,
bed of clouds beneath me,
then the sun slowly wakes up from her slumber
caressing the sky with its warmth and energy

hushing, smiling, saying:

“good beginnings are at the tip of your hand, if only one dares to look at it,”

For that moment,
I was just there
staring at its beauty

no care about
the world around me,
the life around me

to be lost,

and to be found

exactly where it needs to be

It’s been one and a half years since I last saw you

I’ll see you again

soon.

About Shayne Zalameda

Shayne Zalameda is Misstache. She adores eating, traveling, attending events, and watching films. She likes to omit adjectives and is fascinated with ironies. As much as possible, she tries to avoid the word "very". Sometimes she easily forget things. More on http://LeMisstache.com
This entry was posted in Letters. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

